• 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Latest News

  • Slovenian Coyote follows Mavs star to Texas +

    Rok Korelc loves Dallas, though Read More
  • Lady Coyotes 2nd, Coyotes 6th at rodeo midseason +

    As the Weatherford College rodeo Read More
  • Norman looks to continue family legacy +

    Faith Norman is still pondering Read More
  • WC women bring home another rodeo win +

    The Weatherford College women’s rodeo Read More
  • WC baseball uses fall to prep for postseason run +

    Once upon a time baseball Read More
  • Women’s rodeo team continues streak with another 2nd place finish +

    Women’s rodeo team continues streak Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

All-Academic Team members announced

Eleven Weatherford College athletes were recently named to the 2016-17 North Texas Junior College Athletic Conference All-Academic Team.

WC recipients of this honor are: Baseball – Garrett Hale, Nicholas Evarts, Ryan Van Leeuwen, Dillon Meadows, Reagan MacDonald and Lachlan Mayo; Women’s Basketball – Madi Mayfield; Men’s Basketball – Antanas Krimelis and Rokas Mazionis; Softball – Aspen Grimes and Morgan Rackel.

Students must have completed three semesters of college work with a minimum of 36 hours of courses that lead to a degree, hold a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher and have participated in at least one season of their sport to qualify for the NTJCAC All-Academic team.